Greece - Sailing Duck

Greece

Greece

Peculiarities and infrastructure of yachting in Greece

Greece is one of the most attractive and interesting countries for yachting on the southern coast of Europe. It is famous for its rich history and diverse culture. Cruises on board comfortable yachts around numerous islands will enable you to immerse yourself in the atmosphere of Greek culture and see the extraordinary landscapes. After all, the best way to explore the beauty of Greece is looking at it while sailing. Sailing Duck will help you organize an exciting voyage with unforgettable vivid impressions.

Peculiarities of yachting in Greece

Multifaceted Greece attracts fans of yachting with its numerous islands, coastal towns and cozy bays, as well as the beautiful waters of the Aegean and Ionian Seas. Tourists discover new sides of this country taking every cruise. It surprises with its authenticity, and can be tirelessly explored for years. One can travel on board a yacht using popular generally accepted routes, as well as just sailing away from civilization, in order to retire in deserted places.

The most popular yachting destinations are as follows: the islands of the Ionian Sea and the Saronic Gulf, Dodecanes, Sporades and Cyclades. Such islands as Mykonos, Crete, Rhodes, Corfu, Santorini, Syros and Delos will not leave travelers indifferent.

The advantages of yachting in Greece include the following ones:

  • Most marinas are berths in cities. They are relatively simple and not as chic as, for example, in Croatia, but at the same time they are comfortable and relatively inexpensive (the night of parking will cost about 5-20 euros).
  • Safety of parking stands and overnight stays due to the Greek culture and hospitality, so you shouldn’t worry about the safety of the yacht and things inside. The water craft can be safely moored in any cozy bay without any problems, which is very convenient during the season when all the marinas are full.
  • Amazing land with the archipelagoes of more than two thousand islands. They are located rather tight in the waters of the Ionian and Aegean Seas. Due to the short distances, one can visit many new and interesting places for a short period of time, while traveling on board a yacht.

Favorable climatic conditions

Greece has a Mediterranean climate, characterized by dry and hot summers, wet and mild winters with above-zero temperatures. The holiday season is always open for tourists here. You can enjoy greens, fruits and vegetables the whole year round. September and October are traditional and the most suitable for yachting, when it is not so hot and the rainy season hasn’t started yet. Spring months are also favorable. You can go yachting in summer, but it is important to keep in mind that there may be water problems on small islands, so you need to stock up it on the mainland. Moreover, in summer, as a rule, it’s more difficult to find a place to stop. Local ports are really overcrowded at this time.

Without any doubt, a properly arranged and planned cruise on board a yacht will bring pleasure, new discoveries, positive and unforgettable impressions.

Sailing Duck will be your reliable travel partner. We will offer the best suitable yacht for the charter, help map the sailing route, taking into account all the wishes and suggest related services.

 

If you didn’t find a good fit in the search results, please, fill in the enquiry form and we will find the best option specially for you

Греция - Sailing Duck

Греция

Греция

Особенности и инфраструктура яхтинга в Греции

На европейском побережье южного расположения для яхтинга одной из самых заманчивых и интересных стран является Греция. Она славится своей богатой историей и многоликой культурой. Морские путешествия на комфортабельных яхтах вокруг многочисленных островов позволят погрузиться в атмосферу греческой культуры и увидеть необыкновенные пейзажи. Ведь именно с моря можно лучше всего изучить красоты Греции. Sailing Duck поможет организовать увлекательное путешествие с незабываемыми яркими впечатлениями.

Отличительные характеристики яхтинга в Грецию

Многогранная Греция манит любителей яхтинга своими многочисленными островами, прибрежными городками и уютными бухтами, а также красивейшими водами Эгейского и Ионического морей. Каждую морскую прогулку эта страна способна открываться туристам с новых сторон, удивляя своей неповторимостью, ее можно неустанно исследовать не один год. Доступно путешествовать на яхте популярными общепринятыми маршрутами, а также просто уплыть от цивилизации, чтобы уединиться в безлюдных местах.

Наиболее популярными направлениями для яхтинга являются острова Ионического моря и Саронического залива, Додеканы, Спорады и Киклады. Не оставят равнодушными путешественников такие острова, как Миконос, Крит, Родос, Корфу, Санторини, Сирос и Тилос.

К преимуществам яхтинга в Греции можно отнести такие моменты:

  • Большая часть марин – это причалы в городах. Они относительно простые и не такие шикарные, как например, в Хорватии, но при этом комфортабельные и сравнительно недорогие (ночь стоянки обойдется порядка 5-20 евро).
  • Безопасность стоянок и ночевок, что обусловлено греческой культурой и гостеприимством, поэтому о сохранности яхты и вещей на ней можно не беспокоиться. Судно безопасно и без проблем можно пришвартовать в любой уютной бухте, что очень удобно в сезон, когда все марины переполнены.
  • Удивительная местность, архипелаги которой насчитывают больше двух тысяч островов. Они расположились весьма компактно в водах Ионического моря и Эгейского. Благодаря небольшим расстояниям за недлительный период путешествия на яхте доступно посетить много новых и интересных мест.

Благоприятные климатические условия

Климат Греции средиземноморский, который характеризуется засушливым и жарким летом, влажной и мягкой зимой с плюсовыми температурами. Для туристов здесь всегда открыт курортный сезон, зелень, фрукты и овощи радуют круглогодично. Для яхтинга традиционными и наиболее комфортными являются сентябрь и октябрь, когда уже не так жарко и еще не наступил сезон дождей. Благоприятны также весенние месяцы. Можно заниматься яхтингом и в летнее время, но важно учитывать, что на маленьких островах могут быть проблемы с водой, поэтому нужно ею запасаться на материке. Также летом сложнее найти место для остановки, как правило, местные порты в это время перенасыщены.

Однозначно, правильно организованное и спланированное путешествие на яхте принесет удовольствие, новые открытия, позитивные и незабываемые впечатления.

Sailing Duck выступит надежным партнером вашего путешествия. Мы предложим в чартер оптимально подходящую яхту, поможем составить маршрут плаванья, учитывая все пожелания и предложим сопутствующие услуги.

Если при результатах поиска Вы не нашли подходящий вариант, заполните, пожалуйста, форму запроса и мы найдем для Вас лучший вариант

×
logo
россия напала на нашу страну.
К яхтингу вернемся после нашей Победы.

Если хотите поддержать Украину:
Поддержать